AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter
blog post image
Fall Preview — 5 Romances Not to Miss

I love getting romance previews, and it’s double the fun on audio. Great authors, great narrators, great storylines — it’s hard to wait until publication day! Here are some intriguing audiobooks coming soon to your fall playlist.

October 2 — CONSUMED (Firefighters series, book 1) by JR Ward, read by Jim Frangione, Hillary Huber, Jason Carpenter, Pete Simonelli
This is the first book in a new series by JR Ward, well known for her steamy urban paranormals with attitude. Her series opener features a stellar cast of narrators, making it one to watch.

October 2 — BECOMING MRS. LEWIS by Patti Callahan, read by Lauren Woodward
The subtitle of this book — The Improbable Love Story of Joy Davidman and C.S. Lewis — tells it all, and the print reviews have been glowing. Narrator Lauren Woodward should bring an understated eloquence to this thoughtful romance. 

October 2 — THE WITCH OF WILLOW HALL by Hester Fox, read by Lauren Ezzo
Three sisters join their family on a remote estate in Massachusetts where witchcraft and menace await them. Recommended for fans of A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES, Fox’s novel features the narration of Lauren Ezzo, whose versatility and simple grace will suit the creepy, gothic atmosphere.

October 16 — EVERY BREATH by Nicholas Sparks, read by Sean Cameron Michael, Vanessa Johansson
Two strangers looking for life’s answers meet on Sunset Beach, mixing possibility and regret. Sparks is perennially popular, in print, on audio, and on the big screen, so it’s a big fall reveal. I love the appeal of Vanessa Johansson’s voice — she’s great at dialogue and exposition — and pairing her with a South African-born actor should make for an interesting audio.

October 30 — THE PROPOSAL by Jasmine Guillory, read by Janina Edwards
It’s the second book from the author of the wildly popular THE WEDDING DATE, and I have heard rumors it’s better (gasp!) than her first. When a sporting event big-screen proposal goes awry, Nik and Carlos connect in the moment. Listeners looking for narrator continuity will be pleased to see Janina Edwards return to narrate Guillory’s second title. Good pacing, humor, and a lively tone are what listeners should expect.

These are just a few of the great romance titles due out this fall — which ones are YOU eagerly awaiting? As always, love your listening!

Share This
More From Audiofile
blog post image
New Voices Join AudioFile's Podcast
As we worked on creating AudioFile's new podcast, Behind the Mic, we planned to have as many "voices" as possible to amplify our audiobook conversations. In our early weeks,
blog post image
5 Audiobooks to Satisfy the Crazy Rich Asians Fix
So you fell in love with the lavish, over-the-top Cinderella story set in Singapore—portrayed in the popular movie Crazy Rich Asians and in the audiobooks of the series.  If you're
blog post image
LeVar Burton Interview on Behind the Mic

You know actor LeVar Burton from "Reading Rainbow," "Roots," "Star Trek: The Next Generation," and more. He's also an audiobook narrator, and

blog post image
Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous
God rest Robin Leach, who brought the show "Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous" (1984-1995) to television. During the show, Leach's outsized personality narrated tours of opulent
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.

envelope

AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.

×

Thank you for signing up.

×

Thanks!

Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×