AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

Audies Award Finalists


The Audie Awards recognize distinction in audiobooks and spoken word entertainment and are sponsored by the Audio Publishers Association (APA). 2020 is the 25th year of annual Audie Awards.

Winners will be announced at the Audies Gala, March 2.

Explore the 2020 Audie Award Winners and Finalists with sound clips and reviews in all categories below.  Browse prior years' awards: 2019 Audies, 2018 Audies, 2017 Audies, 2016 Audies, 2015 Audies, 2014 Audies.

Autobiography/Memoir

FROM SCRATCH

FROM SCRATCH

Tembi Locke, Read by Tembi Locke

Actor Tembi Locke narrates her memoir in a smooth, warm voice that carries the listener through her... Read More

Autobiography/Memoir

ME

ME

Elton John, Read by Taron Egerton, Elton John

Reginald Dwight, better known to us as Elton John, offers a candid and surprisingly detailed memoir.... Read More

Autobiography/Memoir

MOTHERSTRUCK!

MOTHERSTRUCK!

Staceyann Chin, Read by Staceyann Chin

Staceyann Chin brings considerable experience as a spoken-word artist and performer to her latest... Read More

Autobiography/Memoir

TOO MUCH IS NOT ENOUGH

TOO MUCH IS NOT ENOUGH

Andrew Rannells, Read by Andrew Rannells

It's hard to avoid binge-listening to this hilarious celebrity memoir. The author is even more fun... Read More

Best Female Narrator

ALL THE LOST THINGS

ALL THE LOST THINGS

Michelle Sacks, Read by Cassandra Morris

In the tradition of ROOM and THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG IN THE NIGHT-TIME, this story is told... Read More

Best Female Narrator

THE BOY

THE BOY

Tami Hoag, Read by Hillary Huber

This chilling audiobook grabs you from the beginning and doesn't let go. The story introduces... Read More

Best Female Narrator

NOTHING TO SEE HERE

NOTHING TO SEE HERE

Kevin Wilson, Read by Marin Ireland

Narrator Marin Ireland flawlessly introduces listeners to Lillian and Madison, two unlikely friends... Read More

Best Female Narrator

PRIME SUSPECT

PRIME SUSPECT

Lynda La Plante, Read by Rachel Atkins

Narrator Rachel Atkins steps into the inimitable shoes of London-based Detective Chief Inspector... Read More

Best Male Narrator

THE DUTCH HOUSE

THE DUTCH HOUSE

Ann Patchett, Read by Tom Hanks

Tom Hanks narrates this novel about Danny and Maeve, and their beloved childhood home, The Dutch... Read More

Best Male Narrator

EVERYTHING IS ILLUMINATED

EVERYTHING IS ILLUMINATED

Jonathan Safran Foer, Read by Robert Petkoff

Narrator Robert Petkoff captures the wit and humor of this award-winning novel, which sheds light on... Read More

Best Male Narrator

KINGDOM OF THE BLIND

KINGDOM OF THE BLIND

Louise Penny, Read by Robert Bathurst

In the fourteenth Three Pines outing, narrator Robert Bathurst brings a world-weary quality to Chief... Read More

Show More
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.

envelope

AudioFile Newsletter

Never miss an award-winning audiobook!

Sign up for our free newsletter with best-of-the-year recommendations, earphones awards, reviews, and curated picks from AudioFile editors.

×

Thank you for signing up.

×

Thanks!

Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×