AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

AFTERSHOCKS The Palladium Wars, Book 1

by | Read by Luke Daniels

Science Fiction • 9 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2018

Narrator Luke Daniels brings to life an exciting military sci-fi perfect for fans of The Expanse series. In the aftermath of an interplanetary war, animosity remains even as the antagonistic civilizations that were involved strive to recover. Daniels's clear, precise enunciation keeps even the technical jargon manageable, and his portrayals of characters and delivery of dialogue make his performance come alive. His consistently slow pacing may not be ideal for the intense space battles, but his voice lends itself perfectly to creating poignant connections between characters. Overall, Kloos's great concept and adept writing and Daniels's skilled delivery make this an audiobook that listeners of the sci-fi genre won't want to miss. N.H. © AudioFile 2019, Portland, Maine [Published: AUGUST 2019]

Trade Ed. • Brilliance Audio • 2019

CD ISBN 978-1-7213-5676-8 $34.99 • Eight CDs

MP3-CD ISBN 9781721356775 $24.99 • One MP3-CDs

DD ISBN 978-1-7213-5678-2 $24.99

Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.

envelope

AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.

×

Thank you for signing up.

×

Thanks!

Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×