AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

SUMMERLINGS

by | Read by Michael Crouch

Fiction • 7.5 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2019

This audiobook is for fans of Huck Finn, Tom Sawyer, Mick Kelly, and other stories of kids and adventures--some frivolous and some perilous and tragic. Narrator Michael Crouch captures the spirit of the novel by providing just the right level of enthusiasm for the characters, who include three pals and a tomboy, Ukrainian émigrés, and a possible Nazi sympathizer. The story takes place when the Cold War was ever present and WWII not a distant memory. A plan to steal a poisonous insect to get back at a neighborhood bully and to help a young woman who's in an abusive relationship makes for a unique coming-of-age story. Throughout his narration, Crouch conveys a longing for a simpler time when things really weren't that simple. J.P.S. © AudioFile 2019, Portland, Maine [Published: SEPTEMBER 2019]

Trade Ed. • Random House Audio • 2019

DD ISBN 9781984891532 $17.50

 

Library Ed. • Books on Tape • 2019

DD ISBN 9781984891549 $57.00

Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.

envelope

AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.

×

Thank you for signing up.

×

Thanks!

Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×