AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

THE VANISHED BRIDE Brontë Sisters, Book 1

by | Read by Elizabeth Knowelden

Mystery & Suspense • 10.25 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2019

Elizabeth Knowelden gives listeners insight into the Brontë sisters as Charlotte, Emily, and Anne decide to become "detectors." When a local woman disappears, leaving her bedroom covered in blood, the trio find themselves the only ones who take serious notice. Knowelden effectively portrays each character in the audiobook, despite the lack of distinction among the three sisters within the text. As nineteenth-century young ladies, the Brontës push the limits of social convention, which the audiobook highlights as they explore their writing careers in addition to their "detector" roles. By the end of the story, the Brontë sisters have lived out adventures amid the moors of the Yorkshire countryside that one can imagine taking place in their own novels. V.M.G. © AudioFile 2019, Portland, Maine [Published: OCTOBER 2019]

Trade Ed. • Random House Audio • 2019

DD ISBN 9780593153468 $20.00


Library Ed. • Books on Tape • 2019

DD ISBN 9780593153475 $85.50

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×