AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter


Earphones Award Winner

by | Read by Christa Lewis, Neil Hellegers, Emily Beresford, Hillary Huber, Deepti Gupta, Suzanne Barbetta, Madeleine Maby, Tavia Gilbert, Carol Schneider, Andrea Emmes, Rachel Fulginiti

Biography & Memoir • 5 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2019

An extensive cast of writers and narrators join together to perform this collection of heartrending essays and poetry created by survivors of sexual assault and abuse. With original music by Amanda Rose Smith, a wave of acceptance and love resonates in the chorus of voices united with the message that victims are not alone and their pain is valid and important. Some pieces are performed by their authors, commanding the listener's attention as they share their fear, pain, anger, and sadness. Other pieces are depicted by professional narrators delivering sincere, visceral performances. This mix of performances, filled with candor and authenticity, inspires listeners to join the chorus of voices that are demanding change. A.K.R. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award, 2020 Audies Finalist © AudioFile 2020, Portland, Maine [Published: FEBRUARY 2020]

Digital Download • Blunder Woman Productions • 2019

DD ISBN $19.95

The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×