AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

LIKE FLIES FROM AFAR

by | Read by Joe Lewis

Fiction • 3.5 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2020

In a sardonic tone, Joe Lewis delivers this captivating, bloodstained, deeply twisted, hard-boiled thriller following a day in the life of Argentinian oligarch Luis Machi. A cheat, a criminal, and a rogue, Mr. Machi finds an unidentifiable dead man in his trunk and a single expended bullet from the gun he keeps in the glove box. Fans of Jim Thompson, Dashiell Hammett, and Raymond Chandler will find just the right mix of blood, drugs, and suspense as Mr. Machi investigates a long list of relatives, employees, and enemies who want retribution. Ferrari doesn't shy away from updating the genre tropes and, with the able help of Lewis, adds a few new twists with updated technology. R.O. © AudioFile 2020, Portland, Maine [Published: APRIL 2020]

Trade Ed. • Macmillan Audio • 2020

DD ISBN 9781250253392 $10.99

Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.

envelope

AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.

×

Thank you for signing up.

×

Thanks!

Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×