AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

THE DELIGHTFUL LIFE OF A SUICIDE PILOT Doctor Siri Paiboun, Book 15

by | Read by Clive Chafer

Mystery & Suspense • 8 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2020

Clive Chafer"s performance skillfully captures this beautifully understated story, evoking Cotterhill's quietly debonair protagonist with warmth and restraint. Dr. Siri Palhoun, a retired doctor who is also a detective, and his lovely wife, Madame Daeng, are reading the mysterious diary of a WWII kamikaze pilot. Chafer's tender, humorous portrayals effectively draw attention to the seemingly mundane diary entries, and his gentle voice sensitively conveys both the pilot's subtlety with war references and the effects of war on ordinary people. Despite frequent mouth clicks that haven't been edited out, this is a delightful listen for fans of Alexander McCall Smith's Mma Precious Ramotswe and Tarquin Hall's Detective Vish Puri. M.F. © AudioFile 2020, Portland, Maine [Published: OCTOBER 2020]

Library Ed. • Recorded Books • 2020

CD ISBN 9781980098423 $77.75 • Seven CDs

MP3-CD ISBN 9781705012970 $49.75 • One MP3-CDs

DD ISBN 9781980098461 $70.00

Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.

envelope

AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.

×

Thank you for signing up.

×

Thanks!

Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×