AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

COWBOY GRAVES Three Novellas

by | Read by Anthony Rey Perez

Fiction • 4.75 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2021

This audio collection from Chilean novelist Roberto Bolano brings together three novellas with political overtones: the eponymous COWBOY GRAVES, chronicling the protagonist's life leading up to his return to Chile when the coup hits; FRENCH COMEDY OF HORRORS, in which a poet answers a ringing pay phone and learns of a secret society called the Clandestine Surrealist Group in Paris; and FATHERLAND, in which the protagonist faces a coup in his country while recalling a lost love. Narrator Anthony Rey Perez has a quietly husky delivery, conveying Bolano's enigmatic writing style and summoning a muted air of suspense. His well-paced narration is thoughtful and understated, allowing the listener to explore the possibilities of the author's stories. S.E.G. © AudioFile 2021, Portland, Maine [Published: JUNE 2021]

Trade Ed. • Penguin Audio • 2021

DD ISBN 9780593289211 $15.00


Library Ed. • Books on Tape • 2021

DD ISBN 9780593289228 $47.50

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×