AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

THE EMPIRE OF ASHES The Augmented, Book 1

by | Read by Eric Michael Summerer, Jay Snyder, Reba Buhr

Science Fiction • 14 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2021

A trio of talented narrators perform a space opera in which humanity is enslaved across the stars by a vast alien empire. The rebellious Sienna crosses paths with an alien seeking to increase the value of humans through genetic manipulation. Eric Michael Summerer, Jay Snyder, and Reba Buhr take turns narrating the dense world-building. While the story is light on action, the narrators are captivating as they breathe life into the characters and lay out vital information. Buhr stands apart with an enticing performance as Sienna. All three narrators complement the inviting story as the foundation for an epic series is laid out. J.M.M. © AudioFile 2021, Portland, Maine [Published: JULY 2021]

Digital Download • Podium Audio • 2021

DD ISBN $39.99

The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×