AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

HEART OF SHADOWS Alice Worth, Book 5

by | Read by Felicity Munroe

Romantic Fiction • 16 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2020

Felicity Munroe returns to narrate the fifth installment of the Alice Worth urban fantasy series. Alice is a mage-detective specializing in the supernatural. With Sean, her werewolf boyfriend, and Malcolm, her best friend, who is a ghost, she sets out to investigate a supernatural threat, but nothing goes as planned. Each character is strong and confident. Furthermore, Munroe establishes the relationships between them so that despite their diverse backgrounds, they are even stronger together. A number of alliances are formed against common enemies. Munroe makes clear they are fragile and include an undercurrent of healthy distrust, but they are still convincing and effective. She also helps guide listeners through shifting timelines and a complicated plot. J.E.M. © AudioFile 2020, Portland, Maine [Published: NOVEMBER 2020]

Trade Ed. • Tantor Media • 2020

DD ISBN 9781705222027 $24.99

The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×