AudioFile - Find your next great audiobook
Get our Newsletter

THE ARBELLA STUART CONSPIRACY Marquess House Trilogy, Book 3

by | Read by Anna Gregory

Mystery & Suspense • 13.25 hrs. • Unabridged • © 2020

In this final installment of the Marquess House Trilogy, listeners hear an alternate history of the transition of power from Queen Elizabeth I to King James I. Narrator Anna Gregory clearly differentiates the two alternating sections--one recounting the events of the year 1603 and the other recounting events 400 years later. Gregory effectively portrays the imperious carriage of Arbella Stuart, a potential claimant to Elizabeth's throne, and relaxes her attitude while depicting Perdita and Piper, the 21st-century twins who have inherited Marquess House. Gregory is skilled at developing excitement through the dramatic use of volume and energy. Listeners will benefit from listening to the first two volumes of this story before starting this one. V.M.G. © AudioFile 2021, Portland, Maine [Published: APRIL 2021]

Trade Ed. • Tantor Media • 2021

DD ISBN 9781515941514 $24.99

Advertisement Advertisement
The latest audiobook reviews, right in your inbox.

Get our FREE Newsletter and discover a world of audiobooks.


AudioFile Newsletter

Let us recommend your next great audiobook!

No algorithms here!
We pick great audiobooks for you.
Sign up for our free newsletter with audiobook love from AudioFile editors.

If you are already with us, thank you! Just click X above.


Thank you for signing up.



Thank you for contacting us!

Our group will review and follow up within 72 hours.
Thanks for your interest!

Back Home ×


Thank you for signing up!

Our group will review and follow up soon.

Back Home ×